Reviews from Our Brides

Heidi in Her Custom Silk Bridal Gown

"Hands down the most effortless experience!"



"She nailed my vision and exceeded every expectation! It was a wonderful experience from start to finish."

—Heidi B.

5.0 rating
August 17, 2019

I wanted to look fabulous for my son’s wedding, but off-the-rack dresses don’t fit me well. I took some pictures of styles I liked, and Angela designed the perfect combination of the features I wanted. Her expertise resulted in such a gorgeous dress! It fits me perfectly, and the finish work is fantastic with cloth-covered buttons, lace edging, and she made two sashes of different colors for versatility. She knew just how I wanted the dress to move for dancing, and gave me expert advice on the length, fabrics, and details. She captured the look and personality of the dress I dreamed of, and I am so grateful!

Nina D.
5.0 rating
June 18, 2019

Angela was an incredible find! After extensive dress shopping that didn’t turn up exactly what I wanted, and inspiration pictures that were ridiculously expensive couture dresses – I met with Angela and she agreed to take on my custom dress project with only months to go until the wedding! Working with Angela was a complete dream. She took the time to listen to me, she understood my aesthetic and body type, and she patiently and painstakingly updated me on the process, even though we didn’t even live in the same city. On my wedding day the dress was everything I wanted and more, much more affordable than it would have been had I gone with Galia Lahav or another of my inspiration labels. I can’t thank her enough for making my dreams a reality. She also helped me figure out what shoes, veil, and accessories to wear. It was a true collaboration from start to finish and I can’t imagine anyone else pulling it off so well. Thank you, Angela!

Breigh K.
5.0 rating
November 21, 2018

Angela is amazing. She went above and beyond to create a one of a kind dress for a family wedding I had. We worked remote and it was the best experience ever. We have already discussed future projects together. Her work is one of a kind.

Tiffanis S.
5.0 rating
November 14, 2018

So thrilled that I trusted Angela to make my bridal gown. She took my thoughts and vision, enhanced it greatly with her artistic eye and then made it come to life. She was extremely supportive throughout the process and she made the process FUN. I had never thought I would have my dress custom-made, but I’m so happy that I did. It truly was special to walk down the aisle in something that was one-of-a-kind. She also made my Step-Daughter’s dress to be my MOH and it was also just perfect.

Katie N.
5.0 rating
October 27, 2018

I first heard about Angela when I was in Asheville for a weekend and came across an article about her in a local magazine. It mentioned that she not only designed wedding dresses, but also offered the same service for mother of the bride gowns. I had just gone through the process of looking for a dress for my son’s wedding and was a little discouraged that it was so difficult to find exactly what I wanted and the right fit. A year later, when I was in the market for a dress for my daughter’s wedding, I decided to give her a call.
I explained in general terms what I imagined my ideal dress to be and Angela came through with exactly what I had envisioned. She goes the extra mile to make the whole process enjoyable and sheis always available when there are questions or concerns.
I did travel to her shop to decide on the design and fabric, and then a few times for the fittings, but who isn’t looking for a good excuse to visit Asheville?
I highly recommend her services.

Patricia G.
5.0 rating
August 11, 2018

Angela was such a pleasure to work with! She helped me to plan and design an outfit for my rehearsal dinner from scratch! I have a unique body type and struggle to find dressy outfits that flatter my figure and she went above and beyond to make me feel so special and amazing in my one of a kind 2 piece outfit! I can’t wait to wear it! I can’t recommend Angela enough!

Sierra
5.0 rating
July 29, 2018

I am not your typical bride. I am a bit of a tomboy, and I never dreamt of my fairytale wedding. Quite the opposite- I never thought I’d get married! I struggled in bridal salons. They weren’t listening to me or simply didn’t have anything that excited me or what I was looking for- simple elegance. They put me in fluffy puffy uncomfortable torture dresses that did not suit me. Then… I found Angela Kim. Hands down the most effortless experience!! She nailed my vision and exceeded every expectation! It was a wonderful experience from start to finish. I am now so super excited about my big day. It’s magically beautiful, just as she is! It was my pleasure working with her and I recommend anyone to go to her for a stress free experience!

Heidi B.
5.0 rating
July 27, 2018

After designing a wonderful “beach wedding” outfit to wear to my grandson’s wedding, I returned to Angela late last year for some help and advice on an outfit for my son’s wedding. The amazing brocade jacket especially designed to go with an existing dress was simply perfect. Working with Angela is so easy and she always makes sure that not only is the fit exactly right, but the garment fits your vision.
I recently had an opportunity to see some of Angela’s completed bridal designs. Stunning!!! A wedding in your future? Make an appointment with Angela and you will have the dress of your dreams.

Micki B.
5.0 rating
July 15, 2018

I enlisted Angela’s help to design a wedding outfit for my grandson’s wedding.   I had specific requests wanting sleeves, something fun for a beach wedding.  Angela listened. We worked together choosing the fabric and she designed the perfect outfit. I felt beautiful and comfortable. I’m so pleased. The amazing thing about Angela is that she will take your vision and make it wonderful. You will love Angela’s designs and/or working with her to make you feel beautiful and special for any upscale event! 

Micki B.
5.0 rating
July 6, 2018

The experience of working with Angela was the least stressful part of planning my entire wedding weekend! The dress she made for my mom to wear to the wedding was stunning! The experience of working with Angela to custom design our outfits was one that the two of us will always treasure. She is an incredible designer to work with. Not only does she have an amazing sense of design and attention to detail, but she really listens to her customers to create something special, unique, and beautiful!

Helene
5.0 rating
July 3, 2018

This is my first experience with a custom designer and I truly could not be happier! The gown Angela designed for my son’s wedding is perfect. The fabric exquisite and the fittings flawless. Angela made me feel very comfortable throughput the experience. I highly recommend Angela Kim.

Susan
5.0 rating
October 13, 2017

Angela Kim’s designs are beautiful, sophisticated, and versatile. Her pieces are perfect for an elegant night on the town. The fit is incredibly flattering. I am so excited to find my next favorite piece from Angela!

Sarah R.
5.0 rating
June 7, 2017

When my mom originally contacted Angela about a mother of the bride dress I am sure she didn’t expect to make four dresses for my wedding. After trying on wedding dresses and finding a silhouette I loved, I asked Angela if she would be able to design and create my wedding dress. Angela did an amazing job capturing the elegant silhouette and subtle details that I wanted in the dress. In a last minute decision I decided to not go with a white fabric, instead we picked a beautiful grayish lavender which, of course, clashed with the junior attendants dresses I bought online. With only a few weeks until the wedding we asked Angela if she would we able to make us two dresses for my 10 and 8 year old cousins. Lifesaver that she is Angela agreed.
Angela was amazingly flexible and really a joy to work with. She always made sure that we were getting what we wanted, but also gave great advice and guidance on decisions. She really went above and beyond with the dresses she created for us and I know she would do the same for you!

Madison
5.0 rating
February 1, 2017

Angela designed and created a gorgeous wedding gown for my daughter. And, also reconstructed a dress for her friend. She was very patient, and extremely professional. Angela is a talented designer and seamstress. I highly recommend Angela.

Linda
5.0 rating
January 10, 2017

I first met Angela Kim at Knoxville Fashion Week, and I saw one of her dresses on another girl.  I fell in love with it.  I asked her to make one for me.  So she did.  I picked it up a couple weeks later.  It was custom made to fit me perfectly.  I have worn this particular dress at high end events.  What I like about Angela’s designs is they are classy, quality material and cannot be found anywhere else. They are unique.

Tammy M

Angela's Overall Rating

5.0 rating
5 out of 5 stars (based on 15 reviews)

Submit a Review

Thanks to All of Our Brides!

Angela appreciates her brides taking the time to write a few words about their experience  with Angela Kim Couture.  She aims to make everyone’s design experience a fun and memorable part of their bridal journeys.

For her, it is both a pleasure and a privilege to play a part in her brides’ big day. Many thanks to all of you for sharing your inspirations, your visions and your dreams with her.  She loves to do this work and it all starts with you!